Withdraw from your contract
If you have booked a paid email package, you have a statutory right of withdrawal: you can withdraw
from the contract within 14 days of booking without giving any reason.
Withdrawal or cancellation – what is the difference?
Withdrawal: Withdrawal is only possible within 14 days of booking. The contract is reversed as
if it had never been concluded.
Cancellation: Cancellation ends the contract at the end of its term. It is possible up to 30 days
before the contract term expires – even after the withdrawal period has passed. How to cancel your
contract is explained in the article
Contract data.
If you would like to delete your email account entirely, see the article
Cancel/Close email account.
How to withdraw from your contract
- Open the page Withdrawal contract.
- Click the "Withdrawal contract" button and log in to your email account with your credentials.
- After logging in, the withdrawal form opens automatically. Follow the instructions to complete
your withdrawal.
As the contract is associated exclusively with your customer account, the withdrawal is carried out
after logging in to this email account for security reasons. All details on how your withdrawal is
processed are shown in the withdrawal form.
Note: A free email account has no paid contract that could be withdrawn from. If you no longer
wish to use your account, you can
close it at any time.
If you have any further questions, we will be happy to assist you.